Utah Concealed Firearms Carry Course

The Utah Concealed Firearms Carry Course meets the minimum requirements to obtain a Utah Concealed Carry Permit and is taught by an Instructor licensed by State of Utah, Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification. The regulations require four hours of instruction.


Utah states “It is the responsibility of every concealed firearm permit holder to learn safe handgun practices and have a practical knowledge of the laws that govern firearms and use of force. Permit holders also need to understand their personal abilities and limitations."  This course designed and taught from that prospective.


The course consists of two parts:

Part I – Basic Handgun Safety Training

-          Handgun Safety Rules

-          Handgun Parts and Operation

-          Ammunition

-          Fundamentals of Shooting a Handgun

-          Safe Handling

Part 2 – Review of Federal and State Codes, Rules and Regulations

-          Utah Criminal and Traffic Code

-          Federal Firearms Regulations, Title 18, Chapter 44

-          BCI Administration Policy


At the end of the course the student shall:

-          State the rules for handgun safety

-          Identify the parts of a revolver and semi-automatic pistol

-          Describe the operation of a revolver and semi-automatic pistol

-          Identify the types, components and firing sequence of ammunition

-          Understand and demonstrate various two handed shooting positions

-          Identify and understand how to resolve various firearm malfunctions

-          Understand the differences in holsters construction and use

-          Understand and explain various safe carry options

-          Explain safe methods of storage of firearms and ammunition

-          Understand Utah Criminal and Traffic Code as it relates to firearms

-          Identify areas where firearms are prohibited and under what circumstances

-          Understand the justification of force

-          Understand the rules of arrest by whom and how

-          Understand Weapon Laws as it relates to Permit and Non-Permit holders

-          Understand Assault and related offenses

-          Review federal laws

-          Know definitions as outlined in Utah Code

-          Explain the Concealed Firearm Permit Application Process

-          Know the criteria for issuance, denial and suspension and revocation of Concealed Firearm Permits

-          Explain what to do during law enforcement encounters

-          Under Reciprocity vs. Recognition

-          Know how to research Utah, Federal and other state laws


type="text/javascript">< type="text/javascript"><
Website FooterEditShow
type="text/javascript">< type="text/javascript"><
Global FooterEditShow
type="text/javascript">< type="text/javascript"><
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
TRUSTe Certified Privacy
Registration Powered by RegOnline
Home | See & Try | Features | Pricing | Reviews | Site Map
Local Government Software | School Administration Software | Event Management Software

Name Sales End Price
Utah Concealed Carry Course   Ended $95
Fingerprints (2 cards - Provided) - OPTIONAL Ended $15
Pass Port Photos (two) - OPTIONAL Ended $15
Combo - Fingerprint cards (2) and Passport Photos (2) - OPTIONAL Ended $25

On the Web

Utah Concealed Carry Courses | Firearm Permit Classes ...

In the Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course with ASDI, you will learn all the basics you need to safely carry a firearm concealed. The course is centered around safety ...


Services - Interstate Concealed Carry

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course - Carry in up to 33 States with a Utah CFP. Our goal is to make the application process as streamlined as possible for you and so ...


Utah CFP Info | Utah Concealed Carry Permit | Utah CCW Permit

Utah Concealed Carry Permit Advantages of the Utah Permit: With a CFP, the $7.50 background check fee is waived, whenever ...


Utah & Florida CCW Permit | Utah Concealed Firearm Permit ...

The Combined Utah & Florida Concealed Carry Permit Course This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to apply for a concealed carry permit in both ...


course descriptions | concealed carry class wisconsin and utah

Course descriptions for all concealed carry courses held at ... This course does meet the Wisconsin Concealed Weapons ... Illinois Resident Utah Concealed Carry ...


Utah CFP/CCW Class | Firearms Training of WNY

Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit Course (CFP) - Carry your pistol concealed in 32 states. State of Utah approved and mandated training covers …


Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course - Indy Gun Safety Home

... and includes links to information on how to sign up for a Utah concealed carry permit gun ... CFP Courses Indiana Utah Concealed Firearm Permit ...


Utah Concealed Carry Courses - Utah CCW Training, LLC.

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit: The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit is one of the most coveted concealed permits in the nation. The class length is a minimum of four ...


Utah Concealed Carry Class - Blackwater Tactical

This course covers the State of Utah’s training requirements needed to apply for a Utah Concealed Firearms Permit. Permit valid in about 31 other states.


Utah Permit to Carry a Concealed Firearm Supplemental Course

Utah Permit to Carry a Concealed Firearm Supplemental Course . ... (no range test) of our MN Carry Permit Course. Audit class: $30, space available, ...


Utah Concealed Carry Pistol Course

Blueline Tactical Supply 444 Saw Mill ... Onsight Firearms Training will be conducting a Utah Concealed Carry Pistol Course ... • Current Utah law relating to ...


Concealed Firearms Permit Training - UTAH-CCW.COM

Concealed Firearms Permit ... and Ventura County as well as multi-state CCW courses (Utah ... the weapons you are going to carry. The four-hour course is for prior ...


Courses | Concealed Firearm Training

Courses Illinois Concealed Carry. The Firearms Concealed Carry Act requires that all applicants must complete 16 hours of ... Florida Concealed Carry Utah Concealed ...


Utah Concealed Carry « ALL CCW

... or how many other states may honor your Illinois concealed carry license. A Utah ... Basic firearm safety; Pertinent Utah ... Illinois Concealed Carry Course; ...


iCarryUtah.com - Utah BCI Concealed Firearm Permit Course ...

If you are interested in getting a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit, you have come to the right place. As a trained and certified instructor, I'll make sure that you ...


Virginia & Utah Combined Concealed Carry Permit Class ...

Virginia/Utah Concealed Carry Permit Class. Course Description: This 3 hour course qualifies you for your Virginia, Utah, and Arizona concealed carry permits, giving ...


Out-of-State Utah Concealed Carry Course Revealed - The ...

15.11.2010 · I recently took the Utah concealed carry course in New York. ... As a Utah Concealed Firearms Instructor I would like to clear a few misunderstandings ...


Utah Concealed Carry

Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah ... a firearms familiarity course ... Utah Concealed Carry at ...


Marksmen Masters - Personalized Firearms Instruction

Multi-State Concealed Carry Course Overview: Please read this entire page for more information about this course ... but what is a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit ...


Course Reviews | Utah-Concealed-Carry-Permit.com

Customer reviews of the Utah Concealed Weapons Permit Courses they ... with firearms and concealed carry. ... Utah CCW Concepts. 7. Mike's Concealed Carry ...