Put Your Ideals Into Practice: Doctors Without Borders Live Recruitment Webinar

10:00 AM Hawaii time

11:00 AM Alaska time

12:00 PM Pacific time

1:00 PM Mountain time

2:00 PM Central time

3:00 PM Eastern time

Every day, Doctors Without Borders aid workers from around the world provide assistance to people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe – treating those most in need regardless of political, religious, or economic interest. Whether an emergency involves armed conflicts or epidemics, malnutrition or natural disasters, Doctors Without Borders is committed to bringing quality medical care to people caught in crisis.

All medical and nonmedical professionals are invited to join us for an live teleconference and webinar to learn more about how you can join Doctors Without Borders’ pool of dedicated aid workers.

Doctors Without Borders aid workers and recruiters Laura Cobey, RN and Kathy Dedieu, PE will discuss requirements, and participants will be able to ask questions about the recruitment process and life in the field.

Registration is required and limited. Registrants will receive an email confirmation including the password that is necessary to join the teleconference and optional web component.

Doctors Without Borders recruits:

Medical personnel:

  • physicians
  • nurses
  • surgeons
  • anesthesiologists
  • midwives
  • epidemiologists
  • laboratory scientists, technicians and technologists
  • mental health specialists
  • pharmacists

Nonmedical personnel:

  • logisticians
  • water & sanitation logisticians
  • construction professionals
  • administrators

Please note that this session is designed to provide information for individuals eligible to apply via the U.S. office (citizens and residents of the U.S. and select other countries in the western hemisphere). If you do not reside in the U.S., please refer to a list of other Doctors Without Borders offices around the world for information about the recruitment process, or contact us for more information.

Name Sales End Price
General Ended Free