The 12th Annual Chicago Illini of the Year Awards

Link to buy tickets:

Chicago Illini of the Year 2009

The University of Illinois Alumni Association and the Chicago Illini Club invite you to attend Chicago’s premier Illini event, the 12th Annual Chicago Illini of the Year Awards dinner. This gala event is scheduled for Tuesday, April 14th at the University Club in downtown Chicago, and will honor 3 outstanding alumni:

Cirilo A. McSween '54 LAS Civil rights activist and entrepreneur (posthumously)

Gail Veasman Kellogg '65 LAS Human resources consultant and philanthropist

Avy H. Stein '77 BUS Businessman and leadership volunteer

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

5:30 pm reception, 6:30 pm dinner
The University Club of Chicago
76 E. Monroe St.
Corner of Monroe & Michigan
(Valet parking is available)
Chicago, IL



more questions?

add us on facebook:

On the Web

Chicago Illini Club - 6/12 Annual Reunion and …

... the Chicago Illini Club will host its Annual Reunion and Scholarship Dinner. ... CIC and UIAA Chicago Illini of the Year awards, ... the $12 with your ...

Chicago Illini Club

... 12/2/14 at 6:30pm ... 3/10 2015 Chicago Illini of the Year Awards. Tuesday, ... Expert on language delays to give annual Goldstick Lecture.

Celebrate your Illini pride at the Chicago Illini of the ...

2014 Chicago Illini of the Year Awards . You’re invited to join fellow alumni at the 18th annual Chicago Illini of the Year ... Chicago as we honor the Chicago ...

UI Alumni Network - Celebrate your Illini pride at the ...

You’re invited to join fellow alumni at the 17th annual Chicago Illini of the Year ... Chicago Illini of the Year Awards ... 12 University Club of Chicago

Second Annual I Run Chicago Set for April 14 ...

Annual DIA Awards; Annual Report; ... 2013 Chicago Illini of the Year, will emcee the event, ... Game 12 Notes: Illinois at Northwestern.

American Business Awards Announce Finalists in 12th Annual …

May 08, 2014 · ... 2014 Finalists were announced today in The 12th Annual American Business Awards. ... in Chicago and San Francisco ... this year,” said Stevie Awards ...

Three finalists vying for prestigious 'Mom of the Year' award

... the Moms Association will announce the third annual Amelia Alpiner Stern Mom of the Year Award. ... the Illini Union presented the annual ... April 12, 2010 12:00 ...

UIParents E-Update - Illini Union Parent Programs Office

... the Moms Association has established the Amelia Alpiner Stern Mom of the Year Award. ... their 2013 Illini Spirit Award. ... announce the Twelfth Annual EU Day ...

Chicago hope? Illini hope to end city slump |

... there were about 50 people in the building.“And it was still an unbelievable experience,” the first-year ... Chicago hope? Illini ... awards; Thomas to decide ...

Chicago Writers Association 3rd Annual Book of the Year Awards

The Chicago Writers Association has announced the winners of its 3rd Annual Book of the Year Awards. Categories included Traditional Fiction; Non-Traditional Fiction; Traditional Non-Fiction; and Non-Traditional Non-Fiction. The winner in the category of ...

Gapers Block • 12/17/2013

Motorola Mobility wins ENR Midwest Best Project and CoreNet Chicago Project of the Year

The Motorola Mobility Headquarters Relocation project has been recognized with two regional project of the year awards: ENR Midwest Best Interior Design/Tenant Improvement Project and CoreNet Chicago Project ... s …

RE Journals • 12/1/2014

Jean Banchet Awards nominees announced

Here are the nominees: The Jean Banchet Awards for Culinary Excellence, which honor culinary distinction in the Chicago area, announced its nominees Thursday. There are four nominees in each of the 12 restaurant and chef categories; this year, for the ...

Chicago Tribune • By Phil Vettel • 11/1/2014

Adam LaRoche, Chicago White Sox agree to two-year deal

472 career clips, $12.5 million annually is great market value for Chicago. LaRoche will form a nice duo with Cuban sensation Jose Abreu, who won this year’s AL Rookie of the Year Award ... so much the $12.5 million annual salary that represents a ...

Call To The Pen • 11/22/2014

Annual Tribune dining awards

The Tribune Dining Awards ... year of covering Chicago's ever-fascinating dining scene. The awards are back this year, which means we can start calling them the annual Tribune Dining Awards. Last year, there were 10 such awards; this year we've identified ...

Chicago Tribune • 1/12/2012

Chicago Toy and Game Fair Offers Unique Toys For The Holidays

STREETERVILLE — At this year's Chicago Toy and Game Fair, or ChiTAG, kids got the chance to try out all sorts of new, unique toys in the hopes that they might show up under their Christmas tree come December. The 12th annual fair, which is run by …

DNAinfo New York • 11/23/2014

PCHS hoops right around the corner

Six lettermen from last year’s 10-18 squad ... against Peoria Richwoods and host Illini Bluffs. The PCHS boys’ swimming squad is the final winter sport to open on Dec. 5 at Galesburg. The annual PCHS Fall Sports Award Night will be held at 7 p.m ...

Pekin Daily Times • By Jim Haas • 11/21/2014

Darius Rucker to Announce Final Nominees for 'The 48th Annual CMA Awards' on Wednesday September 3 on 'Good Morning America'

Nashville – Sun up to sun down, the announcement of the final nominees for “The 48th Annual CMA ... and Teens 12-17, and was the top broadcaster with Kids 2-11. The 2013 CMA Awards was up by double digits from the previous year’s telecast (Nov ...

TV by the Numbers • By Amanda Kondolojy • 8/15/2014

Soccer Teams Earn NSCAA Academic Award

Those teams who post a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher earn the annual award, with 861 college soccer teams across all divisions recognized this year. Loyola is one of ... 3-1, on Nov. 12. before bowing out to Missouri State, the regular season ...

Loyola University Bamblers • 11/25/2014

WebTeam Corporation is Named Among the Top 100 Finalists for the 13th Annual Chicago Innovation Awards

Out of an astounding 552 nominees, WebTeam Corporation of Somerset, New Jersey has been selected as one of the Top 100 Finalists still in the running for the 13th annual Chicago Innovation Awards ... Somerset, NJ, September 12, 2014 --( The ... • 9/12/2014

Related Events